top of page
Writer's pictureKathy O.

Versatile Tree Trunk

Updated: Feb 5, 2020





I use this tree for a lot of things as you see. It seems like each year I find a new use for it.
Fall leaves and Apples - The top leaves and apples represent songs and the bottom ones will tell us how to sing it. For the apples I took different types of apples to decide how we sing like Granny Smith - sing like your grandma, Pink Lady - girls only, Mcintosh - boys only, Honeycrisp - sing with a smile, Empire - sing like a king or queen, Golden Delicious - sing in your best golden voice.
Popcorn Popping is of course my spring tree.
I made the Fruits of the Spirit Tree last year when we studied the New Testament and I linked a primary program song to each of the fruits.
This year I came up with the Tree of Life for Lehi's Dream and I brought a curtain rod to lead them to it.
Please let me know if you think of any other uses.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page