top of page
Writer's pictureKathy O.

Nephi's Boat


I thought it would be a fun idea for the kids to build a boat, like Nephi, for singing time. Each piece of the boat represents a song:

The Hull is the main body of the boat and is what makes the boat float so I picked a song about Jesus like "Beautiful Savior" or "I Feel My Savior's Love" because He is what keeps me afloat

The Navigation Bridge helps us to see so I chose "I Love to See the Temple" or "I'll Seek the Lord Early"

The Stern is the back of the boat Where people sit"Families can be Together Forever"

The Masts is the long pole that supports the sail so I chose Nephi's Courage for this because he supported his family by building this boat and with his bow since that was a part of the reading as well. For the cross mast I chose "God Gave us Families" because our families are also our support.

The Sails catch the wind and power the boat so I chose "Scripture Power"

I think I will add an anchor and add another song about Christ because. Have fun with it.

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page